Quick Links
Past Events

Credit Designation

Physicians' Education Resource®, LLC is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Physicians’ Education Resource®, LLC designates this live activity for a maximum of 27.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Commercial Supporters

This activity is supported by educational grants from Celgene Corporation, Eisai Inc., Genentech, Lilly USA, LLC and Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation.
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions
Executive Board
Faculty Portal
Google +
2 Clarke Drive
Suite 100
Cranbury, NJ 08512
P: 1-609-378-3701

Copyright © 2018
Physicians’ Education Resource ®, LLC.
All rights reserved.

11th Annual School of Breast Oncology®

11th Annual School of Breast Oncology®

Program Director

Joyce O'Shaughnessy, MD
Co-Director, Breast Cancer Research
Baylor Charles A. Sammons Cancer Center
Texas Oncology
The US Oncology Network
Dallas, TX

Curriculum Development Committee

Rowan T. Chlebowski, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, CA
Chief, Division of Medical Oncology/Hematology
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Torrance, CA
William J. Gradishar, MD, FASCO, FACP
Betsy Bramsen Professor of Breast Oncology
Director, Maggie Daley Center for Women’s Cancer Center
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL
Frankie Ann Holmes, MD, FACP
Associate Director, Breast Oncology Research
Texas Oncology
Houston, TX  
Eleftherios Mamounas, MD, MPH, FACS
Medical Director, Comprehensive Breast Program
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Orlando, FL
Professor of Surgery
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Clinical Professor of Surgical Oncology
Florida State University College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Anne Moore, MD
Medical Director, Weill Cornell Breast Center
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY
Lori J. Pierce, MD, FASTRO
Professor of Radiation Oncology
University of Michigan School of Medicine
Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Hope S. Rugo, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Breast Oncology and Clinical Trials Education
University of California, San Francisco
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
San Francisco, CA


Douglas Arthur, MD
Professor and Vice Chairman, Department of Radiation Oncology
Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center/
Massey Cancer Center
Richmond, VA

Anees B. Chagpar MD, MSc, MA, MPH, FRCS(C), FACS
Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, Section of Surgical Oncology
Director, The Breast Center at Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale-New Haven
Program Director, Interdisciplinary Breast Fellowship
Assistant Director, Diversity and Health Equity
Yale Cancer Center
New Haven, CT
Melody Cobleigh, MD
Section Director, Medical Oncology
Division of Hematology, Oncology, and Cell Therapy
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL

Elena B. Elkin, PhD
Associate Attending Outcomes Research Scientist
Center for Health Policy and Outcomes
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
David M. Euhus, MD, FACS
Professor (PAR) of Surgery
Chief, Breast Surgery Section
Division of Surgical Oncology
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
Carol Fabian, MD
Morris Family Endowed Chair in Cancer Prevention
Director, Breast Cancer Prevention and Survivorship Centers
Professor of Medicine
Division of Clinical Oncology
The University of Kansas Medical Center
Westwood, KS
Karin Hahn, MD, MSc, MPH, MSc (EBHC), FRCPC
Associate Professor
Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
University of Western Ontario
London, ON

Dawn L. Hershman, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Leader, Breast Cancer Program
Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbia University
New York, NY
Syed A. Hoda, MD
Professor of Pathology
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Attending Pathologist
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
New York, NY
Charles Loprinzi, MD
Regis Professor of Breast Cancer Research
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Anne McTiernan, MD, PhD
Full Member
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, WA
Pamela N. Munster, MD
Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Program leader Developmental Therapeutics
Director, Early Phase Clinical Trials Unit
UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California
San Francisco, CA
Ruth O’Regan, MD
Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Louisa and Rand Glenn Family Chair in Breast Cancer Research
Director, Hematology Oncology Fellowship Program
Winship Cancer Institute
Medical Director
Emory Breast Center
Chief of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Georgia Cancer Center for Excellence
Grady Hospital
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University
Atlanta, GA
Soonmyung Paik, MD
National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project
Division of Pathology
Pittsburgh, PA
Elizabeth Rafferty, MD
Staff Radiologist
Avon Comprehensive Breast Center
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
Edward H. Romond, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Medical Oncology
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
Hani Sbitany, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
David M. Schuster, MD
Director, Division of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging
Department of Radiology and Imaging Science
Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA
Lawrence J. Solin, MD, FACR, FASTRO
Chairman, Department of Radiation Oncology
Albert Einstein Medical Center
Philadelphia, PA
Joseph Sparano, MD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Women’s Health
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Associate Chairman
Department of Oncology
Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, NY

Paul Sperduto, MD, MPP
Co-Director of the Gamma Knife Center
University of Minnesota
Director, Minneapolis Radiation Oncology
Minneapolis, MN
Alison Stopeck, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Clinical Breast Cancer Program
The University of Arizona Cancer Center
Tucson, AZ
Jeffrey N. Weitzel, MD
Professor of Oncology and Population Sciences
Chief, Division of Clinical Cancer Genetics
City of Hope National Medical Center
Duarte, CA

Become a Member

Forgot Password?
Calendar of Events
Filter By