Quick Links
Past Events

Credit Designation

Physicians' Education Resource®, LLC is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Physicians' Education Resource®, LLC designates this live activity for a maximum of 20.0 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTMPhysicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Commercial Supporters

This activity is supported by educational grants from Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Bristol-Myers Squibb, Celgene Corporation, Genentech and Astellas, Lilly USA, LLC and Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation.
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions
Executive Board
Faculty Portal
Google +
2 Clarke Drive
Suite 100
Cranbury, NJ 08512
P: 1-609-378-3701

Copyright © 2018
Physicians’ Education Resource ®, LLC.
All rights reserved.

14th Annual International Lung Cancer Congress Faculty

14th Annual International Lung Cancer Congress®

Program Directors

David R. Gandara, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Director, Thoracic Oncology Program
Senior Advisor to the Director
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Sacramento, CA
Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD
Ensign Professor of Medicine (Medical Oncology)
Professor of Pharmacology
Chief of Medical Oncology
Associate Director for Translational Research
Yale Cancer Center
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT


Alex A. Adjei, MD, PhD, FACP
Senior Vice President of Clinical Research
Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine
The Katherine Anne Gioia Chair in Cancer Medicine
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, NY
Hisao Asamura, MD
Deputy Director - Hospital
Chief of Thoracic Surgery
National Cancer Center Hospital
Tokyo, Japan

Paul Baas, MD, PhD
Professor of Thoracic Oncology
Department of Thoracic Oncology
The Netherlands Cancer Institute
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Paul Bunn, Jr., MD
Professor, James Dudley Chair in Cancer Research
University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
Division of Medical Oncology
Aurora, CO

David P. Carbone, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Medical Oncology
Director, Ohio State Comprehensive Cancer Center - James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Center
Columbus, OH

Hak Choy, MD
Professor and Chairman
Nancy B. and Jake L. Hamon Distinguished Chair in Therapeutic Oncology Research
Department of Radiology Oncology
The University of Texas Southwestern
Dallas, TX
Walter J. Curran, Jr. MD
Executive Director
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University
Atlanta, GA
Laurie Gaspar, MD
Professor and Chair
Department of Radiation Oncology
Grohne Chair in Clinical Oncology
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO

Glenwood D. Goss, MD, BCh, FCP(SA), FRCPC
Director of Clinical Research
The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre
Professor of Medicine, University of Ottawa
Chair, Thoracic Oncology Site Committee, NCIC CTG
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Dominique Grunenwald, MD, PhD
Professor in Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
Head, Department of Thoracic and Vascular Surgery
Hopital Tenon
University of Paris VI
Paris, France

Fred R. Hirsch, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Pathology
Associate Director for International Programs
University of Colorado Cancer Center
Denver, CO

Karen Kelly, MD
Professor of Medicine
Associate Director for Clinical Research
Jennifer Rene Harmon Tegley and Elizabeth Erica Harmon
Endowed Chair in Cancer Clinical Research
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Sacramento, CA
Corey J. Langer, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine
Hematology/Oncology Division
University of Pennsylvania
Director, Thoracic Oncology
Abramson Comprehensive Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA

Primo Lara, Jr., MD
Professor of Medicine
Associate Director for Translational Research
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Sacramento, CA
Tianhong Li, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Co-Director, Phase I Program
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Division of Hematology and Oncology
Sacramento, CA

Rogerio C. Lilenbaum MD
Chief Medical Officer
Smilow Cancer Hospital at
The Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Philip C. Mack, PhD
Associate Adjunct Professor
Co-Leader, Molecular Pharmacology
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Sacramento, CA

Tetsuya Mitsudomi, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Thoracic Surgery, Department of Surgery
Kinki University, Faculty of Medicine
Osaka-Sayama, Osaka, Japan

Tony S.K. Mok, BMSc, MD, FRCPC
Professor, Department of Clinical Oncology
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prince of Wales Hospital
Hong Kong, China
Silvia Novello, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Thoracic Oncology Unit
University of Turin
San Luigi Hospital
Orbassano, Italy
Vassiliki Papadimitrakopoulou, MD
Professor, Department of Thoracic/
Head and Neck Medical Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
Keunchil Park, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Department of Medicine
Samsung Medical Center
Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine
Seoul, Korea

Harvey I. Pass, MD
Stephen E. Banner Professor of Thoracic Oncology
Vice-Chair Research, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Division Chief, General Thoracic Surgery
NYU Langone Medical Center 
New York, NY
Giorgio V. Scagliotti, MD, PhD
Head, Thoracic Oncology Unit
Department of Clinical and Biological Sciences
University of Turin
San Luigi Hospital
Orbassano, Italy
Jill M. Siegfried, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
Principal Investigator SPORE Lung Cancer
Co-Director Lung and Thoracic Malignancies Program
UPMC Endowed Chair for Lung Cancer Research
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Rolf A. Stahel, MD
Clinic of Oncology
University Hospital of Zürich
Zürich, Switzerland
Stephen G. Swisher, MD, FACS
Robert F. Fly Professorship of Surgical Oncology
Department Chair
Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Everett E. Vokes, MD
John E. Ultmann Professor of Medicine and Radiation Oncology
Chair, Department of Medicine
University of Chicago Medicine and Biological Sciences
Chicago, IL
Heather A. Wakelee, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Oncology
Stanford University
Stanford, CA
Ken Y. Yoneda, MD
Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Sacramento, CA

Become a Member

Forgot Password?
Calendar of Events
Filter By